Legal Holidays

City of Oakland Park’s Legal Holidays 2021
January 1* (Friday)
New Year’s Day 2021
January 18 (Monday)
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
February 15 (Monday)
Presidents’ Day
May 31 (Monday)
Memorial Day
July 5 (Monday)
Independence Day (Observed)
September 6 (Monday)
Labor Day
November 11* (Thursday)
Veterans’ Day
November 25 (Thursday)
November 26 (Friday)
Thanksgiving Day
Day After Thanksgiving
December 23 (Thursday)
December 24 (Friday)
City Holiday
Christmas Day (Observed)
December 31 (Friday) New Year's Day (Observed)
The City of Oakland Park Code of Ordinances, Sec. 2-151, Legal Holidays, provides these holidays will be observed by all City employees unless such employees are required to be on regular duty.
Other days may be designated from time to time by the City Commission as it deems appropriate.
* When a holiday falls on a Saturday, the preceding Friday shall automatically be designated a holiday for employees who do not normally work on Saturdays. When a holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall automatically be designated the holiday for those employees who do not normally work on Sundays.