City Commission

City Commission Meetings

  • 6:30 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Wednesday of each month
  • City Hall - Commission Chambers
    3650 NE 12th Avenue
    Oakland Park, FL 33334

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

 View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

The City is represented by 5 City Commissioners who are elected to serve a 4-year term. Commission Members may only serve for two (2) consecutive terms. A Commission Member who has served two (2) consecutive terms may not run for election for a two (2) year period.

The mayoral post rotates each year among the Commission Members, with a new Mayor and Vice Mayor assuming office.


The City Commission represents the City and its citizens at large, determines City policy, approves contracts and agreements, establishes guidelines for and approves the expenditure of funds, and adopts or modifies City ordinances.


The City Commission adheres to the Broward County Code of Ethics and Florida State Statutes. Review all commission disclosure and certification forms.


Elections are held in November on even-numbered years. Please contact the City Clerk's office at 954-630-4300 for additional information.

Commissioner Tim Lonergan
Commissioner Tim Lonergan